ClubRalliart.com Your ad here

Go Back   ClubRalliart.com > Motorsports > General Motorsports Events

Old 04-10-2012, 01:25 PM

Thumbs up A lonely Ralliart in a sea of cones

Hey guys, made an intro thread earlier and looking forward to getting to know some enthusiasts. After buying the car last August I was finally able to get the Ralliart to its first SCCA autox event this past weekend

As a complete novice to autox and with my car completely stock, I had very few expectations. At the end of the day tho, these cars were definitely built to handle nicely. I took the novice school that NNJR provided this year and it really helped me with my mechanics as to how to approach the course and make adjustments. It was an eye opening experience.

As for the car I really only had two complaints to start off with considering my limited experience. The car has way too small brakes and the OEM tires are just god awful. Unfortunately I want to remain in the stock class so there is not much room there. I can either stay in street tire 4wd stock class or I can slap on R compounds and remain in the regular stock class. I am leaning more towards the street tire right now.

There are some minor upgrades I can make to the car and still remain in stock so in the next couple of weeks I will be attending to those. I can upgrade the CBE and only one swaybar (along with endlinks bushings etc.). People say the ralliarts understeer alot and to upgrade the rear swaybar but Im not sure if I succumbed to any understeer, although the adrenaline would limit the ability to notice things like these.

I'm just curious how many members on here actually autox and if so I am looking forward to picking their brains. Cheers.
NNJR SCCA Novice RTA
Old 04-10-2012, 01:35 PM
Super Moderator

Send a message via AIM to BravoZero